White Jumpsuit.

It’s official that June has been around the corner, which means the start of summer vacation and beginning of various activities under the hot summer sun. Ever since the CFDA 2017 award, my obsession for white (especially during the summer months) is officially confirmed. There were so many interpretations of white gowns and off white pulls on the red carpet everything is practically TO DIE FOR (cue Gigi Hadid*). Every summer I find myself purchasing at least one jumpsuit (or two, guilty). And this year I thought why not incorporating my two favorite summer essentials and find me some white jumpsuits. As always, I tend to find some inspirations online before making a big purchase. Here are wide range of white jumpsuits style to observe and learn from:

 

  1. City Cool

 

I probably would’ve never thought to wear completely white while strolling on the city street because 1. you would you pop out from the crowd (I guess that’s the point) and 2. non-stop stares from strangers 3. at risk for stains/ruin the clothing (but come on, we gotta be rebels somehow). However I love how these bloggers instantly transformed these looks from causal vacay to super sleek white by pairing some sunnies and black heels/dope-ass handbag with the look. With this style I would say, simplicity is KEY.

 

2. Office Chic

 

Again, another city look to take notes from (in this case, Kendall Jenner). White or off white blazer/coats are a working woman’s best friend. I could totally see a girl boss rocking this feminine yet professional look to the office, a business meeting, or even a lunch date. This looks is super versatile and definitely is a confidence boost.

 

3.  V-neck

 

I guess this V-neck loosen silhouette is a classic statement piece that’s been around forever now. I love this jumpsuit interpretation of it. Adding a flare with a bow-tie on the waist to distinguish and accentuate the form of the women. This look is super effortless and holiday appropriate. And you can either wear it with some sneakers or a cool pair of off-white/cream high heels and ready to kill it.

 

4. Vacation Mode: ON

 

This is the wide-leg-don’t-care-because-Im-on-vacation look. Simple, classic, comfortable and effortlessly stylish. Need I say more? I think in this case, accessories is important. Whether it’s play if safe and go with similar white tone, or go completely crazy with the purse/bag. The beauty of this look is that there are no rules! Your outfit is practically a blank canvas for you to get creative.

Hope you enjoy these 4 styles! What are some of you summer favorites? If you have any comments or questions please drop it on the comment section below!

 

Cheers!

xo, J.

 

Leave a Reply

